Load language array - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Load language array (/showthread.php?tid=77987) |
Load language array - henry_miaomiao - 11-16-2020 I receive the "language segment" from the url (I use CI4) ex: www.site.com/en/book I would like to load the relative translations array in the controller for the view... so I tried: My controller: $data['tran'] = require_once(APPPATH."/Language/en/file_lang.php"); file_lang.php: <?php //english $lang = array(); $lang['t1'] = "Description"; $lang['t2'] = "list"; $lang['t3'] = "Contact"; $lang['t4'] = "Write"; $lang['t5'] = "Views"; $lang['t6'] = "Cities"; etc. But does not work... why? RE: Load language array - InsiteFX - 11-16-2020 And what version of CodeIgniter are you running? RE: Load language array - henry_miaomiao - 11-16-2020 (11-16-2020, 06:28 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: And what version of CodeIgniter are you running? Codeigniter 4 RE: Load language array - T.O.M. - 11-16-2020 I also was interested of this question here but did not find the answer. So I've decided do not load all translations in controller. I just output translations in view: PHP Code: <div><?= lang('file_lang.t1') ?></div> All translations are displayed in the language (locale) specified in the request. So you need to change locale in the request (if you don't do it) with $this->request->setLocale($locale) - in Controller or in Filter. RE: Load language array - henry_miaomiao - 11-16-2020 (11-16-2020, 07:20 AM)T.O.M. Wrote: I also was interested of this question here but did not find the answer. There were a very symple function in CI 2... $data['menu'] = $this->lang->load('menu'); Why there isn't a simil function? Here the solution: Add: return $lang; at the end of array in the file_lang.php Now it's working RE: Load language array - InsiteFX - 11-16-2020 The language files do return an array see below. Creating Language Files |