![]() |
mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Development (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 3.x (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +--- Thread: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" (/showthread.php?tid=78074) |
mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - alQemist - 11-26-2020 CI v 3.1.10 I am trying to call a Stored Procedure without much success. I am getting an error message I have no problem calling the procedure from the mysql console in PHPStorm. My code and the error $stmt = "CALL spinup()"; $res = $db->query($stmt); print_r( $db->errorInfo()); // Array ( [0] => 42000 [1] => 1305 [2] => PROCEDURE archives.spinup does not exist ) The procedure is created like so.... DELIMITER ; DROP PROCEDURE IF EXISTS archives.spinup; DELIMITER // CREATE definer = admin@`%` PROCEDURE `archives`.`spinup`() BEGIN -- creating tables here.... SELECT "DONE"; END// DELIMITER I have searched high and low and can find no answer as to why the procedure is not being "found" since it absolute does exist. RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - InsiteFX - 11-26-2020 Read this: 3 Easy Steps To Call Stored Procedure In Codeigniter RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - ojmichael - 11-26-2020 PHP Code: USE `archives`; RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - alQemist - 11-27-2020 thanks ojmichael - tried this code and made no difference....this getting Procedure Does not exist error RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - alQemist - 11-27-2020 (11-26-2020, 02:10 PM)InsiteFX Wrote: Read this:Good information When is use this method $stmt = "CALL spinup()"; $data = $this->db->query($stmt); $result = $data->result(); I get this error Call to a member function result() on boolean RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - alQemist - 11-27-2020 Thanks for all the replies - problem was discovered by my colleague who is the CI admin. Turns out the PDO connection was pointing to a different instance of our RDS on AWS. Once I switch the target RDS it worked like a charm ! RE: mySQL Stored Procedure "does not exist" - InsiteFX - 11-27-2020 Both MySQL and MariaDB are showing the same error when the table doe's not exist. Read: MySQL DROP PROCEDURE |