CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS (/showthread.php?tid=78100) |
CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - alfonsosach - 11-30-2020 In my work we are migrating some websites to HTTPS, but the routes have stopped working under HTTPS and the server returns error 404, they are just putting the /index.php/ and under HTTP they have been working correctly. I've been searching but nothing I've found works This is my config.php: Code: $config['base_url'] = 'https://myweb.es'; And this the .htaccess: Code: Options FollowSymLinks Thank you in advance RE: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - sammyskills - 11-30-2020 When you say "not working", what exactly do you mean? Is your site returning any error? More so, your rewrite rule has a ? which is different from what is seen in the docs here. Is that on purpose? See the difference. Your code: Code: RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?/$1 [L] CI Documentation: Code: RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php/$1 [L] RE: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - alfonsosach - 11-30-2020 (11-30-2020, 07:48 AM)sammyskills Wrote: When you say "not working", what exactly do you mean?Sorry, I missed it, the server returns error 404. I've already edited the post to make it clear. RE: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - InsiteFX - 11-30-2020 Some servers need the ? mark others do not, it depends on the server configurations. Also do you have a SSL Certificate installed on your server? Because you need one for https. RE: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - alfonsosach - 12-01-2020 (11-30-2020, 12:05 PM)InsiteFX Wrote: Some servers need the ? mark others do not, it depends on the server configurations.Yes, the certificate is installed and the index load correctly. The error remains after remove the ?. Do you need any more information, such as Apache configuration to help me? RE: CodeIgniter 3 routes don't work in HTTPS - InsiteFX - 12-01-2020 On server that run fcgid need the ? mark.. See the below .htaccess file. Code: # Multiple Environment config, set this to development, staging or production |