![]() |
Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=31) +--- Thread: Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) (/showthread.php?tid=78107) |
Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - henry_miaomiao - 12-01-2020 I have my custom library in Codeigniter 4: <?php namespace App\Libraries; class MyUrlang { function __construct() { //$conn = \Config\Database::connect(); } public function get_url_lang($page = '', $var = ''){ $conn = db_connect(); $sql = "SELECT * FROM tab1 LIMIT 1"; $result = mysqli_query($conn, $sql); $row = mysqli_fetch_assoc($result); etc etc } } In can't connect using mysqli_query... i receive this error: mysqli_query() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli, object given I user connection in every my controller and model with no problem. Which is the better way? (12-01-2020, 06:43 AM)henry_miaomiao Wrote: I have my custom library in Codeigniter 4: print_r($conn) I receive the array with every parameters of the connection (password, host etc)... but mysqli_query does not work.. RE: Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - craig - 12-01-2020 You don't need to use mysqli_query directly. The documentation explains how to connect to databases and execute queries: https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/database/index.html RE: Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - henry_miaomiao - 12-01-2020 (12-01-2020, 07:01 AM)craig Wrote: You don't need to use mysqli_query directly. The documentation explains how to connect to databases and execute queries: https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/database/index.html I have choose CI from the second version for the opportunity of use your code inside the famework. Please, give me an example for make a query inside my own library RE: Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - craig - 12-01-2020 Quote:Please, give me an example for make a query inside a own library This is explained in the documentation that I linked to in my previous post - https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/database/queries.html#regular-queries Code: $query = $db->query('YOUR QUERY HERE'); RE: Connect to DB in external Library (CI 4) - henry_miaomiao - 12-01-2020 (12-01-2020, 09:22 AM)craig Wrote:Quote:Please, give me an example for make a query inside a own library Thanks; the documentations (tutorial, examples etc) it's very little for CI4... compared with CI2 and CI3 |