CodeIgniter Forums
CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Addins (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper (/showthread.php?tid=78565)

Pages: 1 2


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 02-28-2023

v0.5.0 was released!
https://github.com/kenjis/ci3-to-4-upgrade-helper/releases


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 03-15-2023

I have updated the sample news tutorial.
https://github.com/kenjis/ci3-to-4-news

Now it works with CI 4.3.2 on PHP 8.2.


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - InsiteFX - 03-15-2023

@kenjis, Thank you.


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 03-15-2023

v0.7.0 has been released!
https://github.com/kenjis/ci3-to-4-upgrade-helper/releases

Now you can use PHP 8.2.
But your app code may not work with PHP 8.2.
See https://www.php.net/manual/en/migration82.php


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 08-10-2023

v0.7.2 bug fix released!
https://github.com/kenjis/ci3-to-4-upgrade-helper/releases


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - byrallier - 11-13-2023

hello, how can I use this tool, i didnt understand well.


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 11-13-2023

Read the docs: https://github.com/kenjis/ci3-to-4-upgrade-helper/blob/1.x/docs/HowToUpgradeFromCI3ToCI4.md
If you have questions, feel free to ask.


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - GreTaurus - 11-30-2023

I hve been using this tool upgrade my project from CI3 to CI4, is there any work around $this->db->group_start and $this->db->group_end statements?


RE: CodeIgniter 3 to 4 Upgrade Helper - kenjis - 12-01-2023

@GreTaurus Implement the feature and send a pull request.

Or you can manually upgrade only the class that is using group_start() to CI4.
See https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/database/query_builder.html#query-grouping

You are already using CI4, so you can use it without the upgrade helper.
The upgrade helper is just a wrapper for CI4.