Passing URI Segments to methods - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Passing URI Segments to methods (/showthread.php?tid=78671) |
Passing URI Segments to methods - eleumas - 02-23-2021 Hi! I have a view with this link: Code: <a href="<?php echo base_url('en/article/'.$slug);?>"> Article Title </a> .tb_button {padding:1px;cursor:pointer;border-right: 1px solid #8b8b8b;border-left: 1px solid #FFF;border-bottom: 1px solid #fff;}.tb_button.hover {borer:2px outset #def; background-color: #f8f8f8 !important;}.ws_toolbar {z-index:100000} .ws_toolbar .ws_tb_btn {cursor:pointer;border:1px solid #555;padding:3px} .tb_highlight{background-color:yellow} .tb_hide {visibility:hidden} .ws_toolbar img {padding:2px;margin:0px} I would like pass the $slug variable to my method named article but i have an error: Too few arguments to function App\Controllers\En\Main::article(), 0 passed in... My method: PHP Code: public function article($slug) Someone can help me please? Thanks. RE: Passing URI Segments to methods - InsiteFX - 02-23-2021 Here is the tutorial link from @Inlcudebeer that will show you just how to do what you want. How to build a basic web application with CodeIgniter 4 RE: Passing URI Segments to methods - eleumas - 02-24-2021 (02-23-2021, 12:12 PM)InsiteFX Wrote: Here is the tutorial link from @Inlcudebeer that will show you just how to do what you want. Hi @InsiteFX thanks for reply. I read the tutorial (thanks to @Inlcudebeer) and I applied some change but the issue is not solve. The error is always the same... I have this issue only in multilang site... Any idea? Thanks for the support. RE: Passing URI Segments to methods - Chroma - 02-25-2021 I am not sure that you have provided enough information in the question. What does the code look like that calls the article function. How is the parameter $slug made and what does it look like when it is both valid and invalid? As it looks like you are passing in a non-value into the function. |