CodeIgniter Forums
$baseURL ci 4 and ci3 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: $baseURL ci 4 and ci3 (/showthread.php?tid=79112)



$baseURL ci 4 and ci3 - underware - 04-21-2021

on ci3, $baseURL i setup as http://localhost/ci3/ , it worked correctly with end slash
but on ci4, $baseURL = 'http://localhost/ci4/' on .env and Config/App.php it come out with out end slash -> http://localhost/ci4
am i missing something or is this normal?  Huh


RE: $baseURL ci 4 and ci3 - kenjis - 04-22-2021

(04-21-2021, 11:21 AM)underware Wrote: on ci3, $baseURL i setup as http://localhost/ci3/ , it worked correctly with end slash
but on ci4, $baseURL = 'http://localhost/ci4/' on .env and Config/App.php it come out with out end slash -> http://localhost/ci4
am i missing something or is this normal?  Huh
Where "it come out with out end slash" ?


RE: $baseURL ci 4 and ci3 - underware - 04-23-2021

(04-22-2021, 10:45 PM)kenjis Wrote:
(04-21-2021, 11:21 AM)underware Wrote: on ci3, $baseURL i setup as http://localhost/ci3/ , it worked correctly with end slash
but on ci4, $baseURL = 'http://localhost/ci4/' on .env and Config/App.php it come out with out end slash -> http://localhost/ci4
am i missing something or is this normal?  Huh
Where "it come out with out end slash" ?

on CI3
$config['base_url'] = 'http://localhost/ci3/'; if you do <?php echo base_url(); ?>, output is http://localhost/ci3/
$config['base_url'] = 'http://localhost/ci3'; if you do <?php echo base_url(); ?>, output is http://localhost/ci3
CI4
app.baseURL = 'http://localhost/ion/', or app.baseURL = 'http://localhost/ion if you do <?php echo base_url(); ?>, output is always http://localhost/ion
no end slash


RE: $baseURL ci 4 and ci3 - kenjis - 04-23-2021

I don't know why but it seems it is a specification of CI4's base_url().