![]() |
How to select data from joined table - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Model-View-Controller (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: How to select data from joined table (/showthread.php?tid=80145) |
How to select data from joined table - sprhld - 09-18-2021 Hi there, I have a table and some relations in an 2nd one. My model for the first table works fine. But if I need data from this relation-table, it get Unknown column 'r.id' in 'field list'. In detail, this is how my model is configured: PHP Code: protected $table = 'epoche'; and this is the method, I use PHP Code: public function getRelationsTo($type, $to, $id = NULL) So, how to select data from joined tables if the model does not allow it? Thanks PS: I removed some data, so if there is missing something, this is not the reason of the error :-) My model works fine. But now, I need this ID and changed my model only on this little point. RE: How to select data from joined table - ikesela - 09-18-2021 it should be no problem unless not meet condition for $to, let debug it. first you can check the real query generated $db = db_connect(); or $this ->db (if inside model) $db->showLastQuery(); or $this->db->getLastQuery(); Try the generate query on external program like phpmyadmin or HeidiSsql to check error RE: How to select data from joined table - iRedds - 09-18-2021 Move r.id from main query to condition PHP Code: if ($to == 'below') RE: How to select data from joined table - sprhld - 09-19-2021 (09-18-2021, 07:04 PM)iRedds Wrote: Move r.id from main query to condition That's it. I had something like this in mind, but as the whole select. I didn't that because of a clean code (as good as I can *g). That I can add things to the select part is nice. Thank you! |