![]() |
Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) (/showthread.php?tid=80882) |
Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - jeffreyngai92 - 12-28-2021 Dear all, Sorry for my broken English. I'm using codeigniter 4 and PHP 8.1.1 I tried below code in model and call in controller, (I turn off DBdebug) the first query is correct and the second one I put wrong column name to test, This is what I get in log: Unknown column 'mobile1' in 'field list' And the first query still executed. Code: function testTransaction() Code: function testTransaction() Error message i get ERROR - 2021-12-29 10:51:03 --> Unknown column 'mobile1' in 'field list' ERROR - 2021-12-29 10:51:03 --> rollback ? Please help, or any idea what I should check for. Thanks RE: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - jeffreyngai92 - 12-28-2021 Hi All, The problem Settle already Is because of table engine problem should use InnoDB not MyISAM. FYI You can use below code to check your database table engine type. Code: SELECT table_name, table_type, engine Thanks all. RE: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - iRedds - 12-28-2021 Make sure your DBMS supports transactions. RE: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - InsiteFX - 12-29-2021 MySQLi MyISAM supports transactions. RE: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - iRedds - 12-29-2021 (12-29-2021, 01:31 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: MySQLi MyISAM supports transactions.The manual says it does not support it. https://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/8.0/en/myisam-storage-engine.html RE: Need some help on Transaction (Transaction didn't rollback) - InsiteFX - 12-30-2021 Ya your right I read all of the php.net on MySQLi and it says that you must use the InnoDB Engine.. Sorry about that. |