Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 (/showthread.php?tid=81883) |
Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - webdeveloper011 - 05-14-2022 Hello everyone. I have a accounting management project where I need to store some specific data to a new database. I am fetching a issue when I am going to create a new database in server. It is working fine in local. As this project is made with Codeigniter 3, I am using codeigniter dbforge() library to create new database. I have made this following this documentation of codeigniter 3. https://codeigniter.com/userguide3/database/forge.html#database-forge-class But when I run this code, I get this error message. Error Number: 1044 Access denied for user 'shohowqj_testing_usr'@localhost to database 'shohoz_hishab_backup_2022' CREATE DATABASE shohoz_hishab_backup_2022 CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_general_ci Filename: modules/yearly_closing/controllers/Yearly_closing.php Line Number: 68 Anybody please help me how to fix it. Thank you RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - InsiteFX - 05-14-2022 Whats it say on line number 68? You need to show your code so that we can help you. RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - webdeveloper011 - 05-15-2022 This is the code at that line number 68 if (!$this->dbutil->database_exists($newDb)){ $this->dbforge->create_database($newDb); } RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - JustJohnQ - 05-15-2022 First guess is that the db user on the server doesn't have privileges to create a new database. It could be a hosting/server limitation. Can you create a (temp) database with the user credentials in phpmyadmin or some other tool on the server? RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - webdeveloper011 - 05-17-2022 @JustJohnQ I am using cpanel and it is shared server. I also think there is a permission issue. But I gave the full permission of the user. I am not sure what do I do next? You can see. I have posted this question on stackoverflow https://stackoverflow.com/questions/72237844/creating-a-new-database-is-not-working-at-server-in-codeigniter-3 Please advise if you have any solution of that. Thank you RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - JustJohnQ - 05-17-2022 As asked before: Can you create a (temp) database with the user credentials in phpmyadmin or some other tool on the server? I am pretty sure you don't have permissions to create and use more than one database on your server. RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - webdeveloper011 - 05-17-2022 Hi I did not create temp database with the user credentials. But I created a main database with this user from cpanel. But as you have confirm that it has permission issue, can you please let me know how to fix the issue? I think you have seen that I have given the full user privileges. Thank you RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - JustJohnQ - 05-17-2022 The problem might be that your hosting party doesn't allow you to create more than one database. Hence, with user credentials, try to create a temp database. RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - webdeveloper011 - 05-17-2022 @JustJohnQ OK, Can you please let me know how to create temp database with that user crendentials? do you have any document for that? And how can I allow the user to create database from cpanel? I have only cpanel details. Thank you RE: Creating a new database is not working at server in codeigniter 3 - InsiteFX - 05-18-2022 You never want to let a user have control of your CPanel. Try to create a database using pure MySQLi and see if it works. You may need to supply a username and password on the creation of the database. |