![]() |
I need help Any Body can do this? - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: I need help Any Body can do this? (/showthread.php?tid=8326) |
I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]Shahgeb[/eluser] I am facing problem since last 24 hours and still i am unable to do this. The problem that i am facing is “A PHP Error was encountered Severity: Notice Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference Filename: helpers/modules_helper.php Line Number: 43 “ this happen when i was implementing given example on codeignitor.com/wiki/ with link “click here” on this page and code also there and i am posting link here too. http://codeigniter.com/wiki/Modular_Extensions_-_HMVC/ pleas again i am posting problem here help me.. “A PHP Error was encountered Severity: Notice Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference Filename: helpers/modules_helper.php Line Number: 43 “ and my classes code here. application/controller/default_controller.php: <?php class Default_controller extends Controller { function Default_controller() { parent::Controller(); $this->load->model('default_model'); //$this->load->language('home'); } function _remap($value) { $this->load->helper('Modules'); switch ($value) { case 'index': echo modules::run('home_page'); break; default: echo "do nothing"; break; } // $this->load->view('blogview' , $data); } } ?> module here application/modules/home.php <?php if (!defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed'); class Home extends Module { function Home() { parent::Module(); $this->load->model('blogmodel', 'Blog'); //modules::debug($this); } function index($data) { $data['hotpick_1'] = $this->load->view('hot_pick'); return $this->load->view('home_content', $data); } } ?> application/modules/home_page.php <?php if (!defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed'); class Home_page extends Module { function Home_page() { parent::Module(); } function index($data) { $data = array( 'home_page_content'=>modules::run($this->_parent.'/modules/'.get_class($this).'/modules/'.'home_page_a/home_page_a',$data) ); return $this->load->module->view($this->_parent.'/modules/'.get_class($this).'/home_page',$data,true);//$this->load->module->view('home_content', $data, TRUE); } } ?> This is all about my problem I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser] Change modules_helper.php line 43 Code: return $path; I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]Shahgeb[/eluser] HERE is problem again. I am student and working in my home. please tell what is true hirerach for folder in modules. Problem:; Folder hierchy and please it that code i hve posteed early no body here to guide me accept google.com I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser] Directory structure for Modular Extensioms should be inside applications/ Code: modules/ I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser] The code posted ABOVE is from a very old thread and will not work with the current version of Modular Extensions. Sorry. I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]Shahgeb[/eluser] I need just a example that will explain how does it work. you ppl can make your own code plz one more time. thanks very simple and accurat plz do it again one more time. thanks I need help Any Body can do this? - El Forum - 05-14-2008 [eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser] Download this sample application: http://codeigniter.com/wiki/File:modular_extensions_example.zip/ |