![]() |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 (/showthread.php?tid=8451) |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-16-2008 [eluser]tpowalka[/eluser] Hi, finally, after few hours of playing with CE I find it really useful, but.. I think I found a bug. I couldn't edit my one to many table, as it was throwing an error trying to Code: UPDATE `tabela2` SET `tabela1_id` = -1 WHERE `tabela1_id` = '5' I had to correct function prepForDelete() (onetomany.php line 53) I replaced Code: -1 Code: null CE2.0 rc14.2, CI 1.6.3 One thing I find hard is that I'm unable to customize foreign key column name (tabela1_id from the above code) the way I can do with primary key column name and 'primary_key' parameter tomek CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-16-2008 [eluser]tpowalka[/eluser] and one more thing, I had to set 'session_data' text null (instead of not null), cause when starting CE with backend.php it was throwing Code: A Database Error Occurred CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-16-2008 [eluser]tpowalka[/eluser] There is one more error. Imagine three tables: Code: auctions Now, when I try to add new auction, it errors: Code: Error Number: 1054 I found that error occurs in onetomany.php file. When working in subjects-photos scope (recursive, second call to OneToMany constructor), it gets the Code: $local_table Code: $this->CI->codexadmin->db_table; The fast workaround of this error is to follow this line with sth like this: Code: $master_table = substr($this->element_name, 0, strpos($this->element_name, '[')); It allows to work with auctions. One can define subjects for auction. It only starts crashing when you try to add subject while adding auction. CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-18-2008 [eluser]ywftdg[/eluser] Not sure if this has been mentioned, don't see it, but I am having an issue with this coming up in the View Modes at the bottom of the page: if($parts['filename'] == $this->view_mode) echo 'selected="selected"'; The error from the source: Code: <h4>A PHP Error was encountered</h4> No matter if I select default or the blue, that error is popping up. Any ideas? CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-20-2008 [eluser]Palino[/eluser] [quote author="jTaby" date="1215809641"]Palino, you want to specify a table_access_restriction.[/quote] Thanks jTaby, works great. Can i do something similar with data coming from ManyToMany plugin? Is it possible to filter it? Regards Palino CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-20-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] no, but you can very easily add that functionality CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-22-2008 [eluser]tylderdurden[/eluser] I noticed that with this version, you're returning all the rows - that's a little problematic with 2000 rows of data being returned. Is there a switch or way to not do it that way? CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-23-2008 [eluser]daulex[/eluser] no by default because codex was not designed for that, but it should be pretty straightforward to create a plugin for that. CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-23-2008 [eluser]steel_slasher[/eluser] [IGNORE]hi i seem to be getting this error in the view modes box: A PHP Error was encountered Severity: Notice Message: Undefined index: filename Filename: clean_blue/codex_choosers.php Line Number: 16[/IGNORE] if you did read the above error as stated by ywftdg has anybody else other than ywftdg and myself who has experienced this also i am using 1.6.2 (if that helps) CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 07-24-2008 [eluser]steel_slasher[/eluser] I had this long post about what could have been wrong then i realised that the 'filename' array for pathinfo() is not available in php 4 it is only available in php 5.2.0+ |