![]() |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 (/showthread.php?tid=8451) |
CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]ocergyNohtna[/eluser] jtaby, i diff'd the appropriate files and don't see any changes that would make the post hooks not get called. oh and let me correct my last statement from saying i was trying to echo something to debug, i was actually calling exit('some relative debug message'). am i correct in assuming that the hooks are fired through codexcontroller::execute_edit() and codexcontroller::execute_add() here: Code: $this->event->trigger('preEditHook',array($this->table,$id)); Code: $return_array[$field] = $obj->$func_name($val,$field); Code: $this->CI->codexforms->iterate('postEditHook',$data); Code: $temp = $this->CI->codexforms->iterate('postEditHook',$data); CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] hahaha i love the pun... Here's how it works: Some plugins "contain" other plugins. For example, the FieldSet plugin contains other plugins inside it. Similarly, the ManyToMany plugin contains other plugins (when you click on Add New). Because each plugin has its own processing requirements and needs to have its hooks/callbacks called, then the containers (fieldset, manytomany) need to know which field is getting processed. So if you have a fieldset with 4 plugins inside it, it will have prepForDisplay called on it four times, each time with a different $field parameter. On the other hand, standalone plugins don't contain any other plugins, so they don't need a second parameter. As far as the iterate function returning an array, take a look at lines 102,110,123,128 of codexevents.php ![]() For your problem, I would change the iterate() function like this: Code: function iterate ($func_name,$param_array=array()){ That way you know exactly what's getting called. CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]daulex[/eluser] jTaby, thanks for that, it works, u rock dude ![]() another newbie question: where do I change the date format? I changed it in the config and the date is still the same format ![]() CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]abmcr[/eluser] see into the date.php plugin.... CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]daulex[/eluser] I changed it to dd/mm/yy, after it simply does not work and return zeroes, HELP!!! CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]abmcr[/eluser] try with this plugin date_eu.php Code: <?php if (!defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed'); CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]daulex[/eluser] I created the file, but wasn't sure where to include it ![]() CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] you want to put it into the plugins/ directory. CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]daulex[/eluser] I did put it in there, I was wondering what exactly I need to do in the script, so it would read it so I could see if it works ![]() CodeExtinguisher 2.0 Release Candidate 14.2 - El Forum - 05-29-2008 [eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser] ah ok, you just need to change the .yml file in the definitions/ library to use the Date_eu class instead of the Date class. |