![]() |
v4.3.1 released - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: General (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: News & Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=2) +--- Thread: v4.3.1 released (/showthread.php?tid=86136) Pages:
1
2
|
v4.3.1 released - kenjis - 01-14-2023 Hi all! New patch version of the framework is released. Reported bugs are fixed. Thank you for reporting. Important: if you use Composer, CodeIgniter v4.3 requires Composer 2.0.14 or later. All you need to know is in the Upgrading Guide. ChangeLog: https://www.codeigniter.com/user_guide/changelogs/v4.3.1.html Upgrading Guide: https://www.codeigniter.com/user_guide/installation/upgrade_431.html RE: v4.3.1 released - nc03061981 - 01-14-2023 Thanks CI Team I need file composer.json for update from v4.3.0 to v4.3.1 Thanks RE: v4.3.1 released - kenjis - 01-14-2023 @nc03061981 The composer.json in your project root folder is yours. You can edit it as you like. If you install CI appstarter, the framework version is set to ^4.0, which means 4.x.x but not 5.0. If you run "composer update", you will get the latest version. Code: "require": { If you want to fix the version, edit like this: Code: "require": { RE: v4.3.1 released - nc03061981 - 01-14-2023 Thanks @kenjis very much I success upgrade to v4.3.1 with your guide RE: v4.3.1 released - InsiteFX - 01-14-2023 Thanks to @kenjis and the CodeIgniter Development good job. RE: v4.3.1 released - oyama-pai - 01-18-2023 I'm very grateful to @kenjis . And Thanks to CI4 Team. I ask @kenjis . When will your website in 'Zenn' be updated? I always frefer to 'Codeigniter 4 最速マスター'. Looking forward to your update. I’ll be rooting for you. RE: v4.3.1 released - kenjis - 01-19-2023 @oyama-pai I probably don't update in Zenn. Please see my blog (in Japanese) http://blog.a-way-out.net/blog/tags/codeigniter4/ RE: v4.3.1 released - chronic - 01-21-2023 I don't know if this is the right place to report it, however, after upgrading to version 4.3.1 I noticed that in all my forms this kind of situation doesn't work anymore where I show the error under each input, if I do the submit of the form which should show errors on the required fields for example, the result is that nothing is shown: PHP Code: if ($validation->hasError('username')) { RE: v4.3.1 released - kenjis - 01-21-2023 @chronic See https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/installation/upgrade_430.html#redirect-withinput-and-validation-errors It is a bug fix. Now Validation service returns errors only after a validation is run. Please update your code. E.g., https://github.com/kenjis/ci4-validation-tutorial/blob/main/app/Views/form2.php RE: v4.3.1 released - chronic - 01-22-2023 (01-21-2023, 05:34 PM)kenjis Wrote: @chronic See https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/installation/upgrade_430.html#redirect-withinput-and-validation-errors Thanks kenjis, but for me doesn't work this: PHP Code: <?= validation_show_error('email') ?> I had to do like this: PHP Code: if (isset($errors['email'])) Also I saw that this is left in the documentation. Is it because it hasn't been fixed yet or because it can be used in other situations? https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/libraries/validation.html?highlight=geterror#check-if-error-exists However this thing will involve me a lot of work on all the forms of all the sites that I have created, because I always used the error display in this way. |