url brocken / become /2F - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: url brocken / become /2F (/showthread.php?tid=86576) |
url brocken / become /2F - cb21 - 02-04-2023 I upgraded from CI4.1 or 2 (not sure) to CI4.3 I install a fresh installation and copy views, models controllers etc... I noticed that lot of change break the code specialy the url. Before I had site_url('controller/method') but the url became like ?%2Fen%2Fgestion%2Flogin%2Flogincheck= / --> %2F I notice I have a ? added and = at the end. My solution was to replace site_url by base_url and my / stay / Now I still have the problem with form_open Example echo form_open("/login/logincheck"); --> %2Flogin%2Flogincheck= How to keep url correctly as I want not as codeigniter wants. Where do I know all code I need to change like site_url is not valid but replaced by base_url Maybe I just have to find the correct parameter and all will works as before in previous version. RE: url brocken / become /2F - kenjis - 02-04-2023 I cannot reproduce: PHP Code: <?php RE: url brocken / become /2F - cb21 - 02-04-2023 The version is from this morning I installed it with composer Maybe my configuration has something wrong RE: url brocken / become /2F - cb21 - 02-04-2023 My source code looks like <form action="http://localhost/../index.php?%2Fgestion%2Flogin%2Flogincheck=" method="post" accept-charset="utf-8"> I found a workaround // echo form_open('gestion/login/logincheck'); $url = base_url('index.php/gestion/login/logincheck'); echo form_open($url); base_url give me good url form_open --> wrong url site_url -->wrong url. I have to change all site_url I had in base_url Waiting for advice... RE: url brocken / become /2F - kenjis - 02-04-2023 Did you change Config files? The base_url() and site_url() uses the same code in most of the part. I don't know why site_url() outputs URL encoded values. RE: url brocken / become /2F - cb21 - 02-05-2023 @kenjis do you think I have a wrong version and I should reinstall CI 4.3.1 properly ? I started to change the code but if you say that should not be like this now I doubt that something is wrong in my installation RE: url brocken / become /2F - kenjis - 02-05-2023 (02-04-2023, 02:58 AM)cb21 Wrote: I upgraded from CI4.1 or 2 (not sure) to CI4.3 You installed v4.3.1 and copied your views, models controllers etc. Did you change the Config files? If you changed the Config, it might cause your issue. But as I wrote, site_url() and base_url() use almost same code. So I think it is not likely to be. What if you install clean v4.3.1 and run? PHP Code: echo form_open('gestion/login/logincheck'); RE: url brocken / become /2F - cb21 - 02-11-2023 What if you install clean v4.3.1 and run? PHP Code: echo form_open('gestion/login/logincheck'); RE: url brocken / become /2F - InsiteFX - 02-12-2023 Some times you may get a bad CodeIgniter download, has happened to me several times in the pass. |