CodeIgniter Forums
using grocery crud? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: using grocery crud? (/showthread.php?tid=87065)

using grocery crud? - richb201 - 03-10-2023

I have been using grocery crud for a few years. I am actually starting to "button up" my app. Are they still actively supporting? If not, what crud is recommended with CI3? 

Also,
I am trying to use:  $szFourparttest =  $stateParameters->data['fourparttest']; in a grocery crud callback  before update. I can see that data['fourparttest] equals 3 in my debugger. Yet the line above always yields '0'. Why?

RE: using grocery crud? - captain-sensible - 03-11-2023

it would be interesting to know what other people thoughts are but even Ci4 is moving on ; and with CI4 i've seen comments like "upgrade from to CI4.x.xxx because CI4y.y.y has vulnerabilities" .

I have no clue as to the status of CI3 , because i don't use it; but if I was, I would definitely be thinking "must try and shift from CI3 to CI4 "

I've done a basic blog CMS and create, update, read or delete in CI4 must be simple if I can understand it; comes with a few benefits like you declare allowed fields in model

RE: using grocery crud? - richb201 - 03-11-2023

Thanks for your comment. I have thought about that. I have limited time these days. I was planning on upgrading to CI4 and grocerycrud 3. Why? Because there seems to be no support unless I do.

I just recently licensed gc 3 beta and hired an upwork guy I know to install it. It doesn't work so I asked him to roll back to the prior snapshot.

I have a basic php problem. This section of the ci forum used to easily answer those questions. I have about 8 months till I can legally release my package, due to my employer.