UUID bug with Entity - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: UUID bug with Entity (/showthread.php?tid=87782) |
UUID bug with Entity - FabriceL - 05-31-2023 Hi, there, I'm making a seed with this example below: Code: $formatters = [ But if I leave in my Model : PHP Code: protected $returnType = Customer::class; This does not work, i.e. the database is populated but without the right information. If I replace it with PHP Code: $returnType = "Object"; it works perfectly. In my entity I have nothing. Do you have an idea? Thanks RE: UUID bug with Entity - InsiteFX - 05-31-2023 Did you try it with passing it the namespace? PHP Code: protected $returnType = \App\Entities\User::class; RE: UUID bug with Entity - kenjis - 06-01-2023 What happened when using Entity? RE: UUID bug with Entity - FabriceL - 06-01-2023 (06-01-2023, 04:10 AM)kenjis Wrote: What happened when using Entity?This code works : Code: $faker = Factory::create('id_ID'); on the other hand, the other code doesn't work and it doesn't return any errors. it inserts all 5 rows, but some columns are empty, like "UUID". I don't understand RE: UUID bug with Entity - kenjis - 06-01-2023 Does newUUID() return correct UUID? Dump the $data value to check. And check the executed SQL statements. |