![]() |
Ignited Drupal - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Ignited Drupal (/showthread.php?tid=8846) |
Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 06-02-2008 [eluser]Jeffrey04[/eluser] This is roughly how I manage to integrate my drupal 5.7 installation and CI..... requires a bit of hacking that I have no idea whether I am doing things correctly. So use this at your own risk 1. First create a folder named 'ignited_drupal' in your sites/all/modules. 2. Then paste the following files into the folder. 3. Put your application folder and index.php into the folder and place your system folder elsewhere 4. Remember to config your index.php and config.php ignited_drupal.info Code: ; $Id$ ignited_drupal.module Code: <?php Activate the drupal module, and then you can access your CI application using the address ?q=app/<controller>/<method> However, you will probably get some error messages from PHP that CI system files are calling methods from non-object. For example in the system/libraries/Output.php Code: global $BM, $CFG; // this would return null object I have also did the similar hack to some other system files. I am not sure whether this hack is appropriate, please comment ![]() Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 06-03-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] I wonder if you use drupal why you need CI? Wouldn't it be better/easier to extend drupal? Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 06-04-2008 [eluser]Jeffrey04[/eluser] [quote author="xwero" date="1212491803"]I wonder if you use drupal why you need CI? Wouldn't it be better/easier to extend drupal?[/quote] I am not the one who made decision ![]() Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 10-31-2009 [eluser]wan-geek[/eluser] Any thoughts on what may be causing this not to work w. 6.14? I have followed the instructions up to the 'activation' section, but run into this: Code: Ignited Drupal Project Integration of Code Ignited PHP framework and Drupal I'm -really- hoping to get my CI app pieces integrated into Drupal. I love the advantages that Drupal has to offer, and don't want to have to reinvent all this functionality w. every CI project, but need to be able to get my CI code integrated. I've tried just using iframes and the like, but those techniques suck to be honest. If there's any reading you can point to as to how to get this playing together, I'd love to understand further what's all going on to tie the two together. Please lend me a hand so that I can research this further and code this glue. Any pointers/docs are greatly appreciated. Cheers, -Chris Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 10-31-2009 [eluser]Colin Williams[/eluser] CodeIgniter's entry point is the front controller. Drupal routes requests via the menu system. So, just make a drupal module with dynamic menu callbacks that load up CI's front controller. But I think it's a bad idea from the start. Just become a better Drupal developer. Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 11-01-2009 [eluser]wan-geek[/eluser] Thanks for the leads. I completely agree about doing it the 'drupal' way, but for the moment I just want to get the pieces I already have in CI working in concert to buy me time to re-code everything in a different manner. I know it's not enormously difficult or anything, but not having done drupal development before it's going to take me a minute to get up to the same speed. I definitely appreciate the explanation and will read-up on the topics. Cheers, -Chris Ignited Drupal - El Forum - 11-09-2009 [eluser]Jeffrey04[/eluser] [quote author="wan-geek" date="1257132297"]Thanks for the leads. I completely agree about doing it the 'drupal' way, but for the moment I just want to get the pieces I already have in CI working in concert to buy me time to re-code everything in a different manner. I know it's not enormously difficult or anything, but not having done drupal development before it's going to take me a minute to get up to the same speed. I definitely appreciate the explanation and will read-up on the topics. Cheers, -Chris[/quote] the module is now completely abandoned, but you may port it to D6.x by changing a couple of function calls. We actually ported this to use with another similar framework... however, after months of working with it, almost everyone thinks that this is not a good idea though ![]() |