![]() |
Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL (/showthread.php?tid=90574) Pages:
1
2
|
Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - cx3700 - 04-04-2024 I am not sure if this is a CL issue or a PHP or HTTP issue, but when I try to pass the number 4294967295 or anything larger in the URL, I get a 403 error. For example: Code: https://myurl.com/event?device=4294967295 throws an error but Code: https://myurl.com/event?device=4294967294 or Code: https://myurl.com/event?device=4294967290 do not. Is there a way around this? We use 4294967295 as the serial number for our test devices and need to pass it in the URL. Is there a way to encode it, or do I need to make a secial route? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - ozornick - 04-04-2024 This is a GET parameter and should not affect CI. How do you accept it in the controller? intval() ? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - cx3700 - 04-04-2024 I use $_GET, or the built in request object. Neither work. I tried intval and casting with (string)… passing it as base64 but this isn’t optimal. Any number lower than that works fine. RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - kenjis - 04-05-2024 Cannot reproduce. PHP Code: <?php Navigatet to http://localhost:8080/?device=4294967295 $device string (10) "4294967295" RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - cx3700 - 04-05-2024 (04-05-2024, 01:19 AM)kenjis Wrote: Cannot reproduce. My URL has a controller path /event. What’s your route look like? Mine is get(‘event’, ‘Event::index); Can you echo it to the view without casting it as a string? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - kenjis - 04-05-2024 PHP Code: $routes->get('event', 'Event::index'); PHP Code: <?php Navigate to http://localhost:8080/event?device=4294967295 I see "4294967295". The values in $_GET are all strings. So you must do something wrong in your code. RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - cx3700 - 04-05-2024 My code: PHP Code: public function index() { With 4294967295 https://imgur.com/a/uQnAqbK With 4294967294 https://imgur.com/a/BcJ7UHk How do you explain this? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - kenjis - 04-05-2024 What is the 403 error page? Is it provided by CI4 (your custom error page)? Why is it a stdClass when you just echo? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - cx3700 - 04-06-2024 (04-05-2024, 07:34 PM)kenjis Wrote: What is the 403 error page? Is it provided by CI4 (your custom error page)? RE: Error Passing 32 Bit Integer in URL - kenjis - 04-06-2024 https://imgur.com/a/uQnAqbK is not the default CI4 error page. So, the conclusion is that the web server or Web Application Firewall may be returning a 403. Check with your service provider's technical support. |