CodeIgniter Forums
Multi-line cell content in CLI::table() - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: Multi-line cell content in CLI::table() (/showthread.php?tid=92409)



Multi-line cell content in CLI::table() - joho - 01-31-2025

Code:
+----+--------------------------+---------------------+--------+
| ID | Title                    | Updated At          | Active |
+----+--------------------------+---------------------+--------+
| 7  | A great item title       | 2017-11-16 10:35:02 | 1      |
| 8  | Another great item title | 2017-11-16 13:46:54 | 0      |
+----+--------------------------+---------------------+--------+

I want do add an additional "row" in the "Updated at" cell. How would I do that with CLI::table()?

I've tried adding a "\n" followed by the additional content, but that screws up the entire table layout...


RE: Multi-line cell content in CLI::table() - luckmoshy - 01-31-2025

your code so we can process here


RE: Multi-line cell content in CLI::table() - joho - 02-03-2025

(01-31-2025, 10:01 AM)luckmoshy Wrote: your code so we can process here


What I have:

Code:
        $thead = ['Site ID', 'Disabled', 'Fail' , 'Site name', 'Owner'];
        $tbody = [];
        foreach( $list_sites as $k => $site ) {
            $tbody[] = [
                $site['site_recno'],
                ( $site['site_is_disabled'] ? 'Yes':'No' ),
                $site['site_fail_count'],
                $site['site_name'], $site['site_owner'],
            ];
        }// foreach
        CLI::table( $tbody, $thead );
What I tried:

Code:
      $thead = ['Site ID', 'Disabled', 'Fail' , 'Site name / Owner'];
        $tbody = [];
        foreach( $list_sites as $k => $site ) {
            $tbody[] = [
                $site['site_recno'],
                ( $site['site_is_disabled'] ? 'Yes':'No' ),
                $site['site_fail_count'], $site['site_name'] . "\n" . $site['site_owner'],
            ];
        }// foreach
        CLI::table( $tbody, $thead );