Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
OpenID

[eluser]bardelot[/eluser]
There's now an OpenID library in the Wiki: OpenID Library.

It's based on the PHP OpenID Library and an article about implementing OpenID in CakePHP

The library is not yet fully developed (I'm quite new to php) and unfortunately I have no time to continue atm. So anyone who wants to continue to improve the library is encouraged to do so.

To try the library you'll need an OpenID - I got mine from Verisign Labs and a second one from myOpenID

To get the library working you'll need PHP OpenID Library 2.x.x. Just place the Auth folder into your Library folder. The test controller implements the validation example that can be found in the PHP OpenID Library example folder.

Library supports:
- Provider Authentication Policy Extension
- Simple Registration Extension

[eluser]vrillusions[/eluser]
I am having issues trying to get this to work. I get everything loaded, I enter my openid and authenticated and when I come back it gives a 404 error. Here is log information although not that helpful to me (what page is the 404 error referring to):

Code:
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Config Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Hooks Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Router Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Output Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Input Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Global POST and COOKIE data sanitized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> URI Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Language Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Loader Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Helpers loaded: url
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Controller Class Initialized
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Language file loaded: language/english/openid_lang.php
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> Config file loaded: config/openid.php
DEBUG - 2008-02-18 21:54:33 --> OpenID Class Initialized