Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Green Geeks hosting
Bug 

Hello! 
I am new with Codeigniter and I want release my first project in production. I am looking for a shared hosting service for my application.
I like eco friendly things, so I thought in Green Geeks. 
Do they support Codeigniter? Do you have any experience with CI in a Green Geeks shared hosting? 

Thank you in advance.

regards.

I truly don't believe in those greeny things.
It looks more as a marketing idea than real "Green".

How ever .. if they provide you with server with PHP (5.5+ is recommended) you can run CodeIgniter on it.
Best VPS Hosting : Digital Ocean

for Codeigniter - they don't need to "support" codeigniter - you can use any hosting company that supports PHP. they look interesting for sure. did a quick google search and they started offering PHP 7 in January which is respectable.
and they took the time to explain to their customers why its important.
https://www.greengeeks.com/blog/2016/01/...available/

i did some quick checking on web hosting talk and found positive reviews. thanks for posting about them, if you use them let us know how it goes.

I was with them like 2 or 3 years ago that means they seem to be a solid company and I remember that their price wasn't bad for the service.

I moved out not because they are bad but just because they didn't fit my needs anymore. Plus they were having a misleading campaing which is very comon in USA companies which is offering a domain but then try to lock it and trying to squeeze money from the transfer out. I managed to get my domain out of them without paying but I had to go through several support tickets and I was really stressed because it was an important domain to me.