-
ejimenezo
Junior Member
-
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2022
Reputation:
0
09-05-2022, 08:05 AM
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2022, 08:06 AM by ejimenezo.)
I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
-
kenjis
Administrator
-
Posts: 3,671
Threads: 96
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
230
09-05-2022, 04:02 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-05-2022, 04:08 PM by kenjis.)
(09-01-2022, 07:00 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: > CodeIgniter\ComposerScripts::postUpdate
Why do you have the script?
Did you install the CodeIgniter via Zip file from the official siet "download" button?
But I still don't know why your `composer update` does not work.
(09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
If you want to get more help, I recommend you show what did you do exactly. I don't understand what you did.
And show all the error message, not only you think related.
-
luckmoshy
Do Codeigniter before do you!
-
Posts: 275
Threads: 55
Joined: Nov 2020
Reputation:
8
09-06-2022, 12:15 AM
(This post was last modified: 09-06-2022, 12:16 AM by luckmoshy.)
(09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
Never swap system to system version just do composer update not swapping, you mess up the engine with new to old!!
Codeigniter First, Codeigniter Then You!!
yekrinaDigitals
-
ejimenezo
Junior Member
-
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2022
Reputation:
0
09-06-2022, 08:35 AM
(This post was last modified: 09-06-2022, 08:37 AM by ejimenezo.)
(09-05-2022, 04:02 PM)kenjis Wrote: (09-01-2022, 07:00 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: > CodeIgniter\ComposerScripts::postUpdate
Why do you have the script?
Did you install the CodeIgniter via Zip file from the official siet "download" button?
But I still don't know why your `composer update` does not work.
(09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
If you want to get more help, I recommend you show what did you do exactly. I don't understand what you did.
And show all the error message, not only you think related.
I'm sorry.
I started the project using the .zip file from the oficial web page. Later, i install some dependences and external libraries with Composer. I don't know if this is well.
Are there any way to use Composer on my existing project?
I'm showing all error messages from Codeigniter.
I don't know where findĀ
Code: > CodeIgniter\ComposerScripts::postUpdate
(09-06-2022, 12:15 AM)luckmoshy Wrote: (09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
Never swap system to system version just do composer update not swapping, you mess up the engine with new to old!!
I change the system folder because the oficial website give that instrucction to update manually
Code: Download a new copy of the framework, and then replace the system folder.
-
ejimenezo
Junior Member
-
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2022
Reputation:
0
(09-06-2022, 08:35 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: (09-05-2022, 04:02 PM)kenjis Wrote: (09-01-2022, 07:00 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: > CodeIgniter\ComposerScripts::postUpdate
Why do you have the script?
Did you install the CodeIgniter via Zip file from the official siet "download" button?
But I still don't know why your `composer update` does not work.
(09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
If you want to get more help, I recommend you show what did you do exactly. I don't understand what you did.
And show all the error message, not only you think related.
I'm sorry.
I started the project using the .zip file from the oficial web page. Later, i install some dependences and external libraries with Composer. I don't know if this is well.
Are there any way to use Composer on my existing project?
I'm showing all error messages from Codeigniter.
I don't know where findĀ
Code: > CodeIgniter\ComposerScripts::postUpdate
(09-06-2022, 12:15 AM)luckmoshy Wrote: (09-05-2022, 08:05 AM)ejimenezo Wrote: I was trying to update version by version, the version 4.1.5 runs good, but when I paste the System Folder of version 4.1.6 CI send this
Code: Error
Access to undeclared static property: Kint\Kint::$depth_limit
Never swap system to system version just do composer update not swapping, you mess up the engine with new to old!!
I change the system folder because the oficial website give that instrucction to update manually
Code: Download a new copy of the framework, and then replace the system folder.
This is my composer.json file:
Code: {
"name": "codeigniter4/framework",
"type": "project",
"description": "The CodeIgniter framework v4",
"homepage": "https://codeigniter.com",
"license": "MIT",
"require": {
"php": "^7.3||^8.0",
"ext-curl": "*",
"ext-intl": "*",
"ext-json": "*",
"ext-mbstring": "*",
"kint-php/kint": "^3.3",
"laminas/laminas-escaper": "^2.6",
"psr/log": "^1.1",
"codeigniter4/translations": "^4.2",
"phpoffice/phpspreadsheet": "^1.21"
},
"require-dev": {
"codeigniter4/codeigniter4-standard": "^1.0",
"fakerphp/faker": "^1.9",
"mikey179/vfsstream": "^1.6",
"phpunit/phpunit": "^9.1",
"predis/predis": "^1.1",
"squizlabs/php_codesniffer": "^3.3"
},
"suggest": {
"ext-fileinfo": "Improves mime type detection for files"
},
"autoload": {
"psr-4": {
"CodeIgniter\\": "system/"
},
"exclude-from-classmap": [
"**/Database/Migrations/**"
]
},
"scripts": {
"post-update-cmd": [
"CodeIgniter\\ComposerScripts::postUpdate"
],
"test": "phpunit"
},
"support": {
"forum": "http://forum.codeigniter.com/",
"source": "https://github.com/codeigniter4/CodeIgniter4",
"slack": "https://codeigniterchat.slack.com"
}
}
-
kenjis
Administrator
-
Posts: 3,671
Threads: 96
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
230
-
ejimenezo
Junior Member
-
Posts: 12
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2022
Reputation:
0
|