Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
IgnitedJobs.com - Project "Completed", would love some testers!

[eluser]awpti[/eluser]
Topic basically says it.

I'd highly appreciate it if some of you would give ignitedjobs.com a run and see if you spot any bugs/blantantly missed features.

I really don't know what else to add to it at this point other than doing some cleanup work and finishing all my automation scripts (for handling automated post removals, etc).

You can either post anything you find here or @ http://bugs.ignitedjobs.com/

On a side note, thanks a ton for the help on getting some issues figured out (to all of you!)

[eluser]Sam Dark[/eluser]
Needs design.

[eluser]awpti[/eluser]
Elaborate. I think it's pretty well designed as is. ;p

Simplicity is key. That and I'm not a designer. Creativity does not run in my blood (not visual creativity, anyway).

[eluser]Yash[/eluser]
No features....??

Just work more on this dude.

[eluser]awpti[/eluser]
Let me try to set some ground here since the only responses so far have been ambiguous at best.

Features? What else do you want in a free job posting site?

This isn't for the job seeker, this is for the job poster. The job poster is welcome to post an "Apply Here" link to monster, dice, their own site or whatever they choose.

This isn't a full-fledged seeker-type site like Monster/Dice/CareerBuilder, et al.

Think Craigslist with a splash of color and no other subjects being covered. Oh, and some mild moderation to keep out MLM garbage.

If you check it out (I appreciate it, really!) and have a comment. Explain What/Why.

Why does it need design? What do you mean?

What features? I consider IgnitedJobs.com feature-complete for the most part.

EDIT: And by test, I mean create a job post, look at the process and let me know if it's straight-forward enough. (Yes, this means using an email addy you can check - don't worry, the DB will be pruned numerous times - it's not "live" yet)