Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Point me in the right direction?

[eluser]Jason McCallister[/eluser]
I am still new to CI and I understand what it can be used for but I am having a problem piecing together the back-end "user" area.

I know that I need to create forms for the end user but I am kind of confused as to where/what I need to create a password protected area with CI. Can someone point me in the right direction?

I want to make a very simple CMS for a client and I need to secure it for them... Its basically going to have 3 pages that they can actually edit so does anyone have any good tips/add ons for CI I should know about?

BTW I did watch the tutorials on CI and made a "blog" so I have gotten at least that far! :cheese:

[eluser]Colin Williams[/eluser]
Usually the first step is to sketch out a diagram for how your system is going to work. Basically you need an authentication system that matches supplied credentials against stored credentials. Then, you need an authorization system that checks whether or not the authenticated user can access a specific area or perform a specific action.

[eluser]ehicks727[/eluser]
[quote author="WTHIGO?" date="1219563918"]I am still new to CI and I understand what it can be used for but I am having a problem piecing together the back-end "user" area.

I know that I need to create forms for the end user but I am kind of confused as to where/what I need to create a password protected area with CI. Can someone point me in the right direction?

I want to make a very simple CMS for a client and I need to secure it for them... Its basically going to have 3 pages that they can actually edit so does anyone have any good tips/add ons for CI I should know about?

BTW I did watch the tutorials on CI and made a "blog" so I have gotten at least that far! :cheese:[/quote]