Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
How do I start Codeigniter?

[eluser]WebSiteGuru[/eluser]
I am a newbie on this subject. OK I am confused on what to do. I had installed CI. Where do I go and start codeigniter? :red: When I go to mysite/ci it show

Quote:Welcome to CodeIgniter!

The page you are looking at is being generated dynamically by CodeIgniter.

If you would like to edit this page you'll find it located at:
system/application/views/welcome_message.php

The corresponding controller for this page is found at:
system/application/controllers/welcome.php

If you are exploring CodeIgniter for the very first time, you should start by reading the User Guide.

Page rendered in 0.2155 seconds

I am at a lost on this one. Please help explain. How do I start learning how to use this?

Thanks!

[eluser]Rick Jolly[/eluser]
Quote:If you are exploring CodeIgniter for the very first time, you should start by reading the User Guide.
Ok, so not the answer you wanted. I just don't know how else to answer your question.

[eluser]GSV Sleeper Service[/eluser]
place one foot on the chassis, firmly grip the pull-string and pull quickly.

[eluser]narkaT[/eluser]
[quote author="GSV Sleeper Service" date="1225984357"]place one foot on the chassis, firmly grip the pull-string and pull quickly.[/quote]

don't forget to check the fuel-tank Wink

[eluser]ray73864[/eluser]
and mustn't forget to prime the fuel line, three presses of the primer should be enough to get fuel going through

[eluser]GSV Sleeper Service[/eluser]
seriously though. read the user guide, read it again, once more for luck, follow the blog tutorial, start coding.

[eluser]johnwbaxter[/eluser]
Do you know any php yet? (that isn't meant to sound mean, it's a serious question cos you never know)

[eluser]obiron2[/eluser]
OK,

absolute basics - coz I had to do this to get my head around how it all worked.