Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
new and with some questions :-D

[eluser]al404[/eluser]
hi!

is my 1st framework... and i'm new to CMV so i have some questions that i can't answear:

- in my site i need to have the web dir (is the one handled by index file) and a CMS dir accessible only by .htaccess autentication. How should i handle this? making in my model folder 2 subdir one web and one CMS? where should i put the .htaccess .htpassword and .htgroup file?

- if i need to upload via PHP some file which would it be the best thir to set them to? in the root a new /file/ folder?

- if i need to store some global variable such as the website title ($data['title'] = "$websittitle Welcome"Wink , where should i write them?

- if i want to add some personal libriries where and how should i add them?

Thanks

[eluser]bastones[/eluser]
Quote:- if i need to upload via PHP some file which would it be the best thir to set them to? in the root a new /file/ folder?

Yes, have a separate folder in the root directory is best. Make sure you CHMOD/change the permissions of that folder to 777 so that PHP can upload to that folder. To change permissions in an FTP client you usually right-click and select 'CHMOD' or 'permissions' and set the value to 777 or select every checkbox.

Quote:- if i need to store some global variable such as the website title ($data[‘title’] = ”$websittitle Welcome”Wink , where should i write them?

If you need to load a specific library/helper in every function you simply put it in the constructor. Here is an example:

Code:
<?php
class Forum extends Controller();
function Forum() {
// this is the constructor
parent::Controller();
$this->load->helper('url');
}
}
?>

...for example. You always call the parent controller with parent::Controller() as we're making a function that references to the class/this controller we're in. For more info see this bit of the User Guide.