Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Open Blog 1.0.0 released

[eluser]chicoNERD[/eluser]
Oh i see, man i going to have to use programming skills.. lol
i been lazy lately.. thanks.
i be back if i run into any problems.

[eluser]chicoNERD[/eluser]
one last question..
you cant upload media with the blog entry?

[eluser]Kami_[/eluser]
Currently you can't, but you can use external hosting sites like for example imageshack and include HTML code for image or other media in your post.

[eluser]tdktank59[/eluser]
Looks sweet, simple and yeah!

Ill take a look at this when I need a blog in the next few weeks!

[eluser]NateL[/eluser]
Hey Kami, I'd like to pick your brain a bit.. if you don't mind ;-)

I'm pretty new to CI, OOP, Frameworks, and MVC concepts. Downloading and poking around in open source apps like this is incredibly educational for me, but there are a few things that I can't quite grasp.

By default in CI, the application folder is inside the system folder. Why do you put those in the same directory?

Inside the application folder, rather than a "models" directory, you have "modules", which contains various sub directories (admin, user, pages, etc.), and inside each of those has the "models" folder.

Why did you find that beneficial in your application? Did you do it simply for organization's sake?

Also, there are no controllers. Are the controllers else where? or have you chosen to write your application in a different way so that it doesn't use controllers?

I would appreciate your thoughts. I don't wanna hijack your thread, so if you would rather PM me, that would be great!

THANKS!!

[eluser]Kami_[/eluser]
[quote author="NateL" date="1233297365"]Hey Kami, I'd like to pick your brain a bit.. if you don't mind ;-)

I'm pretty new to CI, OOP, Frameworks, and MVC concepts. Downloading and poking around in open source apps like this is incredibly educational for me, but there are a few things that I can't quite grasp.