Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Weird Session Error

[eluser]smatakajr[/eluser]
Hi All

I am new to CI and im deving a huge project with it.. I was wondering is anybody
could help me figure out why this is happing

I have a login form that does a basic check and then a redirect()

When i load up the browser IE or Firefox

1) I get the login form
2) Authenticates correctly
3) I am redirected to the correct page

Now say i close the browser(s)

1) I get the login form
2) Now say i put a wrong user=>pass combo
3) redirected back to login form
4) Put in correct user/pass
5) redirect BUT

Now the screen prints this

Set-Cookie: ci_session=nXq50v3G8+8RexoYXZN9jBwBTerZny0+snXDsgZUcGOVulueUAdGLByWVOy+QmaNe/agfDKTAT2k1psSXpBmebD5gAJ2TL/sFIv2MntEL4rzNAWqj741E2eTlggwUAiCktw9zyKUvxV6ETcWWIpMxVsT+V

and exits.. any idea why this is driving me nuts..

Thanks
Rick

[eluser]fatdog[/eluser]
Did you ever solved this?
I'm having the exact same issue.
But It's almost impossible for me to debug or fix it, because I can't reproduce the error.

My client (who is at the other side of the Atlantic Ocean) get's this error on her IE7.
I do not get any errors, so I don't really know what to do.

The failure occurs at controller that validates a simple form, then does some set_userdata, then shows a Confirm View. Pretty simple and works nicelly for me, but not for her.

Any clues?

Edit:
I just found out that this same sessions are choking Google Chrome, If I try to set more than 20 variables at the same time, Chrome chokes and throws out this error:
Error 2 (net::ERR_FAILED):Unknown error

I know this is most likely a Chrome bug, but it's a strange coincidence that my client's IE7 chokes on the same script.

How could I go around this issue within CI? (as in not using php native's $_SESSION)

[eluser]tinman[/eluser]