Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Creating views, loading views

[eluser]-Menno-[/eluser]
Well, I've got a problem with my views. I'm not very good with CI so please don't start bugging me about how bad I did (tips are welcome tho). So my problem goes like this:

Controller:
Code:
$path = 'lessen/file.php';
$content = '<? echo"test"; ?>';
if(!write_file($path, $content))
{
    echo"Cannot create file.";
}
else
{
    echo"File has been created successfully.";
}

I'm trying to generate views with my function, so the $content will be extended with HTML and so on. Now.. This system works, it writes files to this directory:

Code:
main
->system (the CI system)
->lessen (the directory in which the files will be created.)

So this works, now my next try is to load this view with the $this->load->view() function. Too bad it doesn't work. I've searched on CI and on Google, but couldn't find anything about loading views from another directory as the (sub)directory from the views. So I thought, well, could be that this is not possible.
But then again, how can I create my files in the views directory, or one of its subdirectories?

[eluser]gon[/eluser]
Why do you want to do this?

[eluser]-Menno-[/eluser]
Well, I'm making a website in which you can follow lessons. Now, the admin doesn't know anything about PHP or HTML so I'm making this little function for him to make new lessons. Because I don't like to put it in my database with like 10.000 characters, I was trying to generate these views and only place the links in the database.
But now I'm stuck..

[eluser]-Menno-[/eluser]
Now,
a friend of mine told I could try to do this with the read_file() function and echo this string. I don't know whether this is a good solution or not, what do you think about it? I would prefer a more 'professional' solution.

[eluser]gon[/eluser]