Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Can't load models...error in line 184 of Loader.php

[eluser]MydKnight[/eluser]
Hi all,

I am brand new to the CodeIgniter framework and working through some test cases. I am not sure what I am doing wrong, but I can't get my model to work. I have it in system/application/models. its called m_test.php with the following code;

class m_test extends Model{
function m_test(){
parent::Model();
}
}

I am calling it in my controller via:

$this->load->model("m_test");

and when I try that I get the following:

class m_test extends Model{ function m_test(){ parent::Model(); } }
Fatal error: Class 'M_test' not found in /home/abadmin1/public_html/rework/system/libraries/Loader.php on line 184

Can anyone tell me what would cause this?

[eluser]Colin Williams[/eluser]
Classes and functions shouldn't be case sensitive, but you should follow the naming conventions anyway. Make it 'class M_test' and see if that works.

[eluser]FutureKing[/eluser]
[quote author="MydKnight" date="1246183881"]Hi all,

I am brand new to the CodeIgniter framework and working through some test cases. I am not sure what I am doing wrong, but I can't get my model to work. I have it in system/application/models. its called m_test.php with the following code;

class m_test extends Model{
function m_test(){
}
}

I am calling it in my controller via:

$this->load->model("m_test");

and when I try that I get the following:

class m_test extends Model{ function m_test(){ parent::Model(); } }
Fatal error: Class 'M_test' not found in /home/abadmin1/public_html/rework/system/libraries/Loader.php on line 184

Can anyone tell me what would cause this?[/quote]

You forgot to capitalize the letter M in first line.
It should be like this...
class M_test extends Model