Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
how to retain all the get variable while posting

[eluser]mukesh raj[/eluser]
hi all,

Im new to CI i've just started and trying to build a sample application where in user can register and edit thier information later.

so now that when i pass the id to the function in the controller i get all the details in the view page to edit , and when i submit the form after editing i get warning and error saying Undefined variable: id and Missing argument 1 for Form::edit() i even loose the items in foreach in the view after submit .

pls help me this how do i retain all those get values while in posting.

My function to edit in the controller is :-
Code:
function edit($id)
    {  

$this->web['edit']=$this->form_model->get_entry($id);

$this->form_validation->set_rules('user', 'Username', 'trim|required|min_length[5]|max_length[12]|xss_clean');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('opass', 'Old Password', 'trim|required');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('npassf', 'New Password', 'trim|required|matches[ncpassf]');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('ncpassf', 'New Password Confirmation', 'trim|required');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('email', 'Email', 'trim|required|valid_email');

$id=$this->input->post('id', TRUE);
        $username=$this->input->post('user', TRUE);
        $oldpassword=$this->input->post('opass', TRUE);
        $newpassconf=$this->input->post('npassf', TRUE);
        $newcpassconf=$this->input->post('ncpassf', TRUE);
        $email=$this->input->post('email', TRUE);

if ($this->form_validation->run() == FALSE)
        {
            $this->load->view('form_edit',$this->web);
        }
        else
        {  
           $pass_check=$this->form_model->pass_check($id);
           print_r($pass_check);
           exit();
           $this->form_model->update_entry($this->data);
           $this->web['query']=$this->form_model->get_entry($id);