Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
How To work Jquery with code igniter

[eluser]Anes P.A[/eluser]
Hello Sir,

I am a newbie in PHP-CI World. I am really worried about the
Ajax usage in CI. I ask alot in CodeIgniter forum about it.
But All give a "loose reply". I need a Working sample , not
just that type of reply. So I attach some files that I download
from some tutorial , but it also has some problem.
When I run Same code I got error "call to Undefined function redirect() on line 15". I attach the code along with this
post . Pls look it and help me , I need Your Help
Don't Consider it as a junk .

I am waiting for Your Good help.

Regards
Anes P.A

[eluser]jedd[/eluser]
[quote author="Anes P.A" date="1257545510"]
I am really worried about the Ajax usage in CI.
[/quote]

Don't worry - it will all be okay.

Quote:I ask alot in CodeIgniter forum about it.

But All give a "loose reply". I need a Working sample , not just that type of reply.

Do you believe that if you continue to ask the same question repeatedly that you'll one day get a substantially different answer?

Quote:So I attach some files that I download from some tutorial , but it also has some problem.

It might be best to ask this question of the person that posted the tutorial.

Second best, point us to the tutorial.

It's unlikely that a tutorial with a fundamental problem goes un-checked for very long.

I posted a link to several tutorials in one of the other 'how to work jQuery with CodeIgniter' threads you started recently - perhaps you're having trouble tracking them all, so I'll repeat the link here: [url="http://choosedaily.com/1052/9-ways-to-integrate-ajax-with-codeigniter/"]http://choosedaily.com/1052/9-ways-to-integrate-ajax-with-codeigniter/[/url]

If one tutorial doesn't work for you, and you get no help from the forum / developer's site for that tutorial, try one of the other tutorials.