Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
include views and have more controllers to be used?

[eluser]Schumacher[/eluser]
I know that the title might be a little misunderstanding but i didn't know what els to go for.
Just to say: I'm new at code igniter, but i find it very interesting but there are some things and can't see my way out of.

Lets start.

I have thing ideer of building this site, and i would like to use code igniter to it, but, there are some problematics with it, and some problems i can't see my way out of without any help.
On the site i have a header, left content, mid content, right content and footer. And these 5 'places' are in a view for them selves. I got a template.php view that includes them all so i got it all in one file.
But my question is, if i have a login in the left content, and is should be posable to login in that place, and when the person is logged in there is a profil menu. How do i get a controller du handle this? when i also have to have a controller to control the other stuff going on , on the site. How can i do this and still have a useable url ?
Do i need to have a master controller or what?
Hope this makes sense, and think that im not the first to have this problem.
Fell free to post a better way to set up my views, thats just what ive seen ppl do.

// Schumacher

[eluser]n0xie[/eluser]
This question is so common, that an entire part of the wiki has been devoted to it:
Header and Footer on every page

[eluser]karthik86[/eluser]
[quote author="Schumacher" date="1264433775"]I know that the title might be a little misunderstanding but i didn't know what els to go for.
Just to say: I'm new at code igniter, but i find it very interesting but there are some things and can't see my way out of.

Lets start.

I have thing ideer of building this site, and i would like to use code igniter to it, but, there are some problematics with it, and some problems i can't see my way out of without any help.