Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Getting undefined variables and calls to undefined functions.

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hi! I'm a beginner at using CI so please bear with me. I came across a problem in a project I am doing. I've tried searching but never found similar topics. I hope someone can give me a quick answer to my questions.

I am trying to load some data into a view and inject the resulting html + data into my main view via AJAX. What's happening is that when I try to view this injected html, I get a bunch of PHP errors, all undefined variables and calls to undefined CI functions.

I have included stripped down versions (just the related parts) of my code here:

Here is my controller:

Code:
<?php

class My_loader extends Controller {

function My_loader()
    {
        parent::Controller();
    }

function get_wrkload() {
        $id = $this->input->post('wid');
        $this->load->model('e_log_model');
        $data['record'] = $this->e_log_model->getWorkLoad($id);
        $this->load->view('record',$data);
    }
?>

My model:
Code:
<?php

class E_log_model extends Model {

function E_log_model(){
        parent::Model();
        $this->load->database();
        $this->load->library('encrypt');
    }
        function getWorkLoad($id) {
        $query = $this->db->get('tbl_workload');
        $this->db->where('id', $id);
        if ($query->result() < 0) {
            return false;
        } else {
            return $query->result();
        }
    }

The jQuery AJAX:
Code:
$('.edit').click(function() {
            wid = $(this).attr("value");
            $.ajax({
                type: "POST",
                url: "&lt;?php echo site_url("my_loader/get_wrkload");?&gt;",
                data: "wid="+wid,
                success: function(data,msg){
                    $('#result-area').load("&lt;?php echo base_url(); ?&gt;system/application/views/record.php");
                }
            });