• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Yet Another Smarty Thread

[eluser]xtramix[/eluser]
Try this:

Code:
{foreach from=$todo_list item=items}
   <li>{$items}</li>
{/foreach}

Note the missing $ symbol in the variable name.

hth.

[eluser]nhantam[/eluser]
[quote author="xtramix" date="1273520330"]
item=items
Note the missing $ symbol in the variable name.
[/quote]

I have just read Smarty Manual. error "$" symbol in the variable name (smarty syntax error).
I am edit OK...hii. Thank you very much

[eluser]gordon Stewart[/eluser]
(deleted by user)

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Summer

i follow your guide but i got this message...

Fatal error: Call to undefined method Smarty:Confusedmarty() in D:\wamp\www\CodeIgniter\system\application\libraries\Smarty_parser.php on line 9

im new to CI and smarty

can you please tell me whats going on?

[eluser]renju[/eluser]
A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: User Notice

Message: function call 'register_resource' is unknown or deprecated.

Filename: sysplugins/smarty_internal_wrapper.php

Line Number: 57

Severity: User Notice

Message: function call 'assign_by_ref' is unknown or deprecated, use 'assignByRef'

Filename: sysplugins/smarty_internal_data.php

Line Number: 79

Severity: Warning

Message: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'ci_get_template' was given

Filename: sysplugins/smarty_internal_resource_registered.php

Line Number: 73