Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Question about dynamic menu loaded in global layout

[eluser]basterz[/eluser]
Hello everyone I am a newbie in programing (started a few month ago) I choose codeigniter because it is very cool and readable. I want to ask how can I make my dynamic_menu visible into the global template.
This is my controller:
Code:
<?php
class dynamic_menu extends Controller

{

function index()
    {
      $this->load->model('dynamic_menu_model');
      $data['menu'] = $this->dynamic_menu_model->getAll();
      $this->load->view('menu', $data, true);

}
}
?>
This is my model:
Code:
<?php
class dynamic_menu_model extends Model
{
    function getAll()
    {
        $query = $this->db->get('dynamic_menu');
        return $query;

if($q->num_rows() > 0)
        {
             foreach($q->result() as $row)
             {
                 $data[]=$row;
             }
             return $data;
        }
    }
}
?>
This is my view for the menu:
Code:
<?php
$q = $this->db->get('dynamic_menu');

if($q->num_rows() > 0)
{
    foreach($q->result() as $row)
    {
       $menu[]=$row;
    }
}
?>

<div id="logo">
        <h1>Architecture Bureau</h1>
        <p>It's all possible</p>
      </div>
      <div id="nav">
        <ul>
            &lt;?php foreach($menu as $m): ?&gt;
          <li><a >url; ?&gt;">&lt;?php echo $m->name; ?&gt;</a></li>
            &lt;?php endforeach; ?&gt;
        </ul>
      </div>
This is my global layout:
Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

&lt;html &gt;
&lt;head&gt;
    &lt;meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"/&gt;

&lt;title&gt;Architecture&lt;/title&gt;
        &lt;link rel="stylesheet" href="&lt;?php echo base_url(); ?&gt;stylesheet/style.css" type="text/css" charset="utf-8" /&gt;

&lt;/head&gt;

&lt;body&gt;
  <div id="wrapper">
    <div id="header"> </div>
    <div id="left">
        &lt;?php