Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
[Beta] - Dove Forums - Download Release !!!

[eluser]Bainzy[/eluser]
Hello everyone,

Today I am releasing a very basic version of my forum software that I have being developing over the past few weeks.

Please keep in mind that this is my first project I have built in codeigniter.

Also if you find any bugs please let me know so that i can correct them, please give as much information as you can over any bugs.

Here is the link to the development environment :

Demo :

http://www.doveforums.com/demo/

Features for version 0.1 :

Forum
- Create New Threads
- Post Replys
- Inline Delete/Edit
- Pagination
- Category Sorting

Users
- Register
- Login/Logout
- Signatures

Planned features for version 0.2

Forum
- Ajax Pagination.
- Ajax Inline Delete/Edit.
- Bookmarking of topics.
- Sticky topics.
- Module Seperation.

Users
- Edit profile information.
- Upload/Change Avatar.
- Edit Signature.

Admin
- Admin backend.
- Ajax Edit/Delete to save page reloads.

Moderation
- Moderator backend.
- Ajax Edit/Delete to save page reloads.

Modules
- Adition of module plugins.

Themes
- Ability to change theme on the fly.
- Full templating system.

For now I am slowly building on what I already have due to the fact I work full time and the only time I get to work on this is nights and weekends.

Download :

http://sourceforge.net/projects/doveforums/
http://github.com/ChrisBaines/Dove-Forums/downloads

Please feel free to sudjest new features that you think would benifit.

Let me know what you think and have fun.

Chris

[eluser]Vheissu[/eluser]
Pretty smooth man. Maybe post the code to Github or something so other people can take a look at your code and see what you've done under the hood and perhaps recommend better ways of doing things.

[eluser]Bainzy[/eluser]