Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Blank Views - head scratcher

[eluser]techgnome[/eluser]
quick into - I'm a programmer by trade, and I've been doing php development off and on for a number of years... I'm not exactly what you would call a noob when it comes to this. -- I mention this so you don't feel the need to talk to me like a 3-year old... I'm at least 5... Wink

And I did search the forums, saw similar, but not exactly the same problem, and I've done some initial troubleshooting and have narrowed down where the problem lies... but I cannot for the life of me figure out the WHY.

Here's the setup: (ignore caps... force of habbit)

root
root \ application
root \ application \ Controllers
root \ application \ Views
root \ application \ Views \ Includes

So, my controller, "view" is in the controllers folder... that seems to work.. there's an index function and others...
the includes contains my header, navigation, sidebar, and other common view files... in the view folder are all of the views ports that make up the main content section.

Within the includes folder is "template.php" and it looks like this:
Code:
<?php
    $this->load->view('includes/_header_view');
    $this->load->view('includes/_quicklinks_view');
    $this->load->view('includes/_subheader_view');
    $this->load->view($content_view);
    $this->load->view('includes/_sidebar_view');
    $this->load->view('includes/_footer_view');
And nothing more...

The index function looks like this:
Code:
function index()
    {

$this->output->enable_profiler(TRUE);  
      $data['pageName'] = 'home';
    $data['css'] = $this->css;
    $data['base'] = $this->base;
    $data['content_view'] = 'view_content_view';

$this->load->view('includes/template', $data);

}

The "view_content_view" is in the view root...