Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
HTTP request failed! 404 Not Found - But it's there

[eluser]Muppit[/eluser]
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the idea of this framework, so working few a thru teething issues, forgive the ignorance if I'm way out on logic and sensible problem finding here, but this issue has been doing my head in the last 3 days and search has turned up nothing...

The problem is I've set up FCKEditor to work within a simple CMS I'm building, and I've had great success locally, integrating the required files, done both thru the traditional method and via the inclusion as the editor as a library using form_fckeditor() function. They've both worked brilliant.

However, since shifting from local to remote [site is currently posted on the back of my own to demo to client] it's throwing a 404 Not Found error, yet if I copy/paste the URL of the 'unfound' file from the error message into it's own browser window it's there, live and kicking.

What am I misssing? has anyone else had this problem before? I've tried everything, from base_url(), to PHP's own server path 'discoverers', to using a straight cut server path and it STILL doesn't want to take it...I'm starting to wonder if it's my PHP code, or the setup on our server, but I *can* *not* find the problem and client is getting a little impatient.

The URL is here, note it's the beginnings of my CMS, but take a look at the 'lost' URL, copy & paste it and you'll see FCK's own php files being hit and outputting the messages there. Any ideas on what I'm missing??

Lost File....

Thanks,

G

******************* EDIT
After more research on a more broader scale I'm finding it's possibly an issue between IIS & PHP, [the overall 404 errors also being returned] so most likely I'm in the wrong website...still, I'll post any findings and solutions if they happen in case anyone else runs into this problem...cheers.

[eluser]gunter[/eluser]