Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
URGENT parsing xml file using codeigniter?

[eluser]harper23[/eluser]
Hello all of you

Searching over internet I found http://blog.insicdesigns.com/2009/03/par...l-library/, but I have a lot of questions, I am new to codeigniter, and I am trying to adapt my code to this xml, I want to display once a user logins, but the question is How would I iterate through a series of child nodes with attributes?

my xml looks like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Comprobante >
<Emisor rfc="ISP900909Q88" nombre="Industrias del Sur Poniente, S.A. de C.V.">
<DomicilioFiscal calle="Alvaro Obregón" codigoPostal="06700" colonia="Col. Roma Norte" estado="Distrito Federal" localidad="México" municipio="Cuauhtémoc" noExterior="37" noInterior="3" pais="México"/>
<ExpedidoEn calle="Pino Suarez" codigoPostal="95460" colonia="Centro" estado="Nuevo Léon" localidad="Monterrey" municipio="Monterrey" noExterior="23" pais="México"/>
</Emisor>
<Receptor nombre="Rosa María Calderón Uriegas" rfc="CAUR390312S87">
<Domicilio calle="Topochico" codigoPostal="95465" colonia="Jardines del Valle" estado="Nuevo León" localidad="Monterrey" municipio="Monterrey" noExterior="52" pais="México"/>
</Receptor>
<Conceptos>
<Concepto cantidad="10" descripcion="Vasos decorados" importe="200" unidad="Caja" valorUnitario="20.00"/>
<Concepto cantidad="1" descripcion="Charola metálica" importe="150" unidad="pieza" valorUnitario="150.00"/>
</Conceptos>
<Impuestos>
<Traslados>
<Traslado impuesto="IVA" tasa="15.00" importe="52.50"/>
</Traslados>
</Impuestos>
</Comprobante>

[eluser]pickupman[/eluser]
Here's a SimpleXML library I use to make this easier for you. Unzip it to your /application/libraries folder
Code:
//Load SimpleXML library
$this->load->library('simplexml');
$xmlData = $this->simplexml->xml_parse($xml); //where $xml is your xml to parse

var_dump($xmlData); //You should see an multi dimensional array for each node