Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
DataMapper ORM v1.8.0

[eluser]momsenmeister[/eluser]
Any solution for repopulating forms with set_value()?

[eluser]Haqqi[/eluser]
Hello all,
I am new in CodeIgniter and also Datamapper. I plan to use HMVC with Datamapper, so all the datamase ORM model will be placed in each module. For example, user.php is saved under users module's model folder, and group.php is saved under groups module's model folder.

But it came with a problem when I try to set relationshop with $has_many and $has_one, and call it from any modules, for example:

Code:
$u = new User();
$u->group->get();

It said that Group class cannot be found. I know the solution, which is loading the file. So, i manually place load method from HMVC before class line, for example:

Code:
Modules::load_file('user', APPPATH.'modules/users/models/'); // here will load the file

class Group extends DataMapper {
  var $has_many = array(
    'user' => array(
      'class' => 'user',
      'other_field' => 'group'
  ));

var $validation = array(
    'title' => array(
      'rules' => array('required', 'trim', 'min_length' => 4, 'max_length' => 45, 'unique'),
      'label' => 'Username'
    ),
    'description' => array(
      'rules' => array('required', 'trim', 'min_length' => 4,'max_length' => 255),
      'label' => 'Email'
    )
  );
}

I have to write the load method in both of related files (user.php and group.php) in order to make it works.

So, the problem is fixed. But it will be hard if I need to create other modules that will be related to other modules too, I have to write in every files related in each modules.

I have an idea to make it compatible with HMVC, such as make it available to find other ORM Class in other module based on $has_one or $has_many properties, for example:

Code:
$has_one = array(
  'user' => array(
    'class' => 'user',
    'module' => 'users'
  )
);