Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
JTaby Semi-Automatic Administration System

[eluser]Majd Taby[/eluser]
Hello Everyone,
I've been working with CI for 3 months now and as soon as I built my first project, I noticed that something was missing: A backend generator. So I started working on one for my own project then I noticed that it was generic enough and flexible enough to reworked as a bunch of libraries working together. Then while browsing the forums, I kept seeing requests from people who need a way to generate a backend for themselves, or their clients. After seeing how my client reacted to the system, I decided to release the system and share it with everyone, so, here goes:

Current Release: 1.2.1

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please make sure you have the latest version, the previous versions had bugs which could possible present security holes.

There are two versions to download: The basic, and the full. The full comes with CI bundled, the basic does not. However, the full comes with a CI bug fixed which used to cause an error when global xss filtering is on.

To install the basic version, just drag & drop the files/folders into their respective folders (as shown in the directory structure of the zip)
WIKI page
Live Demo (username: demo, password: demo)
Documentation
Download JTabyBackend Basic (932 KB)
Download link (With CI Bundled - contains a CI bug fix) (1.2 MB)
Setup video
Creating your own Form Element video

The zip also contains CodeIgniter (latest release). The video should be sufficient to help you setup the system and play with it. It shouldn't take you longer than 1 hour to figure how everything works, it's quite simple: Just look at the bundled examples.

Main System Features:
- Transparent multi-level login
- Validation
- Unified messaging system
- on-the-fly form generation
- Extremely rapid development (~40 lines per controller)

Version 1.2.1 Changelog:
- Fixes a bug which triggered a "Cannot redeclare class TextBox" in PHP4