Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
{SOLVED}Can I do this with Code Igniter?

[eluser]Netixon[/eluser]
Hello,
I'm really new to CI but one of my friend suggested me to try for my project.

We are a group of 50+ people from different countries that offer different online services. Now I'm trying to explore different options to build a quite large portal. Before I really start to study hard all the Code Igniter I'd like to know if at the end I will be able to do something like this (I just want a YES or NO answer, no need to explain me how):

ADRESSES

I've seen that we can extend classes with some PHP code. What I'd like to know is:

1) Can I have a structure like this:

/intl/uk/
/intl/uk/services/translations/
/intl/uk/services/marketresearch/
/intl/uk/services/marketresearch/methodology
/intl/fr/
/intl/fr/services/traductions/

/global/services/translation/chinese/
/global/services/marketing/seo/

etc..etc..etc....

2) FROM YOUR EXPERIENCE, IF I do now a database that has got a LOGICAL error, how much does this influence Code Igniter? How long COULD it take to fix the error on the Code Igniter code?
I'm studying a lot about databases this week but still I think that since this is the first time I do one I'm very likely to make some basic error (wrong PK or wrong association table).

3) Very DIRECT and STUPID question, if in the database I have a table called PAGES (with pages in 30 laguages, some go to the "national" websites and some for the "global" website, how can I tell WHICH page is retrieved on which page? Does CI give me this possibility?

Thank you very much

[eluser]Anonymous[/eluser]
1) Yes you can
/controller/method/etc

2) What do you mean ? got database problems ? Post your DB scheme.

3) You can do this on URI base. You would read out the first (or whatever) uri segment and write your query on that value.

Simplified:
Code:
http://somedomain.ltd/intl/uk/services/translations/

Code: