Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
jquery help

[eluser]jblack199[/eluser]
Well, as you all may know by now -- while I know prototype.js well I am just beginning my learning on jQuery and so far is very nice. Bit difficult since at the same time I am also learning CI at the exact same time. So I have a few questions...

#1 what i'm dealing with right now

Code:
$('#remind').click(function() {
         $("#forgotten")
         .dialog({
            autoOpen: false,
            bgiframe: true,
            resizable: false,
            width:500,
            modal: true,
            title: 'Forgotten Password Reset',
            overlay: {
                backgroundColor: '#000000',
                opacity: 1
            },
            buttons: {
                'Reset Password': function() {
                    // do something
                },
                Close: function() {
                    $(this).dialog('close');
                }
            }
        });
        $('#forgotten').dialog('open');

return false;
     });

This is for my forgot password dialog that'll popup if the link is clicked which works. my form while is in a form tag, the buttons are not contained in that form tag. So, how to get the form variables (just one form field named email) to send to post since odds are I cant use $(this).serialize(); like normal.

say I have a list of items being displayed but I add a new one (again will happen through a dialog window)... how do I get that to add to the bottom of my list and have it fade in?

#3.

Same list, but each will have an edit and a delete button next to them... now question is, how would I attribute the buttons to a specific id to pass that back to jquery to make it work?

#3a.