Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Post Data Gives 404 [solved]

[eluser]jed726[/eluser]
I am new to working with Code Igniter and I'm having an interesting problem. It seems that whenever I submit a form within CI, no matter which URL I send it to, results in a 404 error.

At the moment I am just try to reload the same page via action="$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']" but it gives a 404 when the post data is in the air. If I refresh the page again, without post data being submitted, the page loads fine and all is perfect.

I have tried setting the action to my standard home page in hopes of just getting it to load, but no success. I know I may be missing something simple, but this is driving me crazy! I have looked over my source code for the form and everything seems to have rendered as it should.

If anyone would like to take a look I can PM you the URL of the offending pages.

Thank you so much and I appreciate any and all assistance.

[eluser]Grahack[/eluser]
Yeah, if your install is live, please give us an URL.
You say that the pages load fine without post data, but not when it loads after a POST from a form, it 404s?
I thought about your base_url item, about the action of your form (don't set it to "get"), dunno...

[eluser]jed726[/eluser]
The form in question is on this page in the right-hand column:
[link removed]

Notice if you submit the form that the page is not rendered...but if you then hit refresh on the same exact link, everything is fine. I am not sure what might be causing this.

[eluser]Grahack[/eluser]
I see this in the action of your form http://www.jordandiamond.com/CodeIgnitor...ocess2.php

What is your php code that opens the form? It does't seem to be correct.

[eluser]Thoer[/eluser]
ok, you'll probably need to set your base url correctly in the config/config.php
in case it is set than make sure your .htaccess file is correct.

[eluser]jed726[/eluser]