Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
CI-based Wiki?

[eluser]awpti[/eluser]
Anyone interested in starting a project to create a CI-based wiki?

I saw a project in the Google Code repository for Ciwiki, but it looks like a dead-start project.

Right now, I'm studying the methologies behind DokuWiki/MediaWiki in an attempt to learn the concepts behind a wiki. I'll probably start thumping code together in a week or so.

In any case, the question stands. Who's down? Smile

[eluser]opterons[/eluser]
I would be willing to give a hand, little new to ci but have had a couple years knowledge in php and ci is really easy. I would be willing to give a day or 2 out of the week to work on something like this maybe weekends Smile.

[eluser]Grahack[/eluser]
I'm a DokuWiki user and fan, but I didn't look deep inside of it. I think that it's a good choice! I'd like to follow the discussions a bit, but I won't have time to code (I integrated DW and FAL for my personal project so I don't need a wiki engine).
Will you use flat files or the db?

[eluser]xwero[/eluser]
I'm wondering how you are going to work out the url structure. Most wikis have a terrible url layout IMO.
dokuwiki : http://wiki.splitbrain.org/wiki:syntax (other language : http://wiki.splitbrain.org/wiki:nl:syntax)
How i would want to see it :
- http://wiki.splitbrain.org/wiki/syntax : in an url it makes more sense to use slashes instead of colons
- http://wiki.splitbrain.org/wiki/syntax/nl : because the language isn't always available it should be added to the end and not somewhere in between, it's confusing.

wiki on CI website : http://codeigniter.com/wiki/MY_Validadion/ or http://codeigniter.com/wiki/Category:Lib...:Language/
How i would want to see it :
- http://codeigniter.com/wiki/my-validadion : always using lowcase characters lessens wrong typing urls, using a hypen makes it SEO friendly (camelcase links should have an hypen too if you are going to support it)