Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Twiggy - Twig template engine implementation

[eluser]ghprod[/eluser]
Hi,

how to display elapse_time and memory_usage in twig template?

thanks

[eluser]helia_Dar[/eluser]
Duplicate post - please see below

Hey great work on Twiggy. I'm new to CI and having a bit of trouble figuring out how to implement. I've downloaded your example code from:
Demo (example) application: https://github.com/edmundask/codeigniter-twiggy-demo

I'm having trouble understanding how I should modify a standard CI view to pull a template.

In your demo app, you have the "factory default" welcome_message view.

It would be very helpful if you could repost the project with the welcome_message view using the twiggy template.

Or... a quick note on what changes are needed to the view / controller to pull the content properly.

Currently I have modified my view to just have the body content and have put the follow code in my welcome controller:
Code:
$this->load->view('welcome_message');
$this->twiggy->display();
I get the twiggy template rendered and then after the html close tag, the modified welcome_message - which is obviously not right.

Sorry about what I'm sure to be a very obvious oversight and ty for the help.

So a couple things I figured out for all you other newbies.
1) A default non-wamp install of apache does not recognize .htaccess files which are required for most CI demos to remove the index.php. Editing of the httpd.conf file is required.

2) urls to access the twiggy views in the demo app are:
/articles
/articles/view_with_sidebar

3) Actual twiggy logic for demo is found in:
/application/modules/articles/

4) Forget about CI views with Twiggy. Twiggy templates = CI views.

[eluser]ZaLiTHkA[/eluser]
[quote author="helia_Dar" date="1353778505"]So a couple things I figured out for all you other newbies.