Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Building application structure - problems with controllers?

[eluser]pzajdler[/eluser]
Hello everyone

I am new here and I am also new to CI, so please forgive me if my question makes no sense. I will explain it based on an example:

I would like to have template - the main index.php of the template that would include some custom tags which would be later on parsed by my parser (kind of a simplified joomla templating). These tags would get replaced by different views as a part of the whole page. My question now is, if I have, for example, a template, that contains the main view (content of my website) and, let's say, login window, what happens if I want to log in and the form action is a controller of this login window which was not loaded (this is what I suppose, so will it load it automatically or throw an error?), because the whole webpage was loaded by the main view's controller. Would You suggest to go for a template controller that would be main controller that loads rest of controllers needed (main view's controller, login window's controller, etc.)?? How would You perform such controllers loading? Is there a dedicated function or should it be a helper function written myself?

Thanks in advance for any effort You guys will put in solving my problems.

Kind Regards
Patryk

[eluser]CroNiX[/eluser]
I would create a library to do that, which you can autoload and use from any controller.

Well, and what would that library do? Load additional controllers? How can these be loaded, using a function dedicated for this?? I am getting it right?

Library loaded via autoload -> parsing template -> loading appropriate controllers based on what the template contains?