Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Problem with suddomains and controllers modeling.

[eluser]smoku[/eluser]
Hello, I'm new to CodeIgniter, I understand everything from user-guide (I've been studing it for few days) but evet that I have a problem.

I'm trying to do a website in which user have their foto albums, comments, about me sites etc.

I'm trying to do links in this format:
www.domain.com/index.php/user/user_name - main page
www.doamin.com/index.php/user/user_name/album/album_id - album page

So I could easily redirect www.domain.com/index.php/user/user_name to user_name.domain.com, and users will have links: user_name.domain.com/album/album_id etc.

I have problems with modeling controllers for it, could someone help me? I think it's a common problem but I couldn't find the answer Sad

I did some think like this:

Code:
class User extends Controller {

function User()
    {
        parent::Controller();    
    }

function index($user = null)
    {
        if (!$user == null)
        {
            echo $user;
        }
        else
        {
            redirect('');
        }
    }

function album($album_id = null)
    {
        if (!$album_id == null)
        {
            echo 'album: '.$album_id.'';
        }
        else
        {
            echo 'albums';
        }
    }
}

But link www.doamin.com/index.php/user/user_name/album/album_id isn't working.

I could create controllers for albums, comment etc. but the links would be domain.com/albums/album_id, so I won't be able to redirect it to user_name.domain.com.

Could anyone help me? Smile I'm programing in OOP a lot but I couldn't find how to do this.

[eluser]Sarfaraz Momin[/eluser]